Authorized Training Centre

Westcon-Comstor is an Authorized Training Centre Partner (ATC) for Broadcom Symantec. 


ATC partners are regulated by Broadcom Symantec to ensure the consistent delivery of high-quality learning experience. This mandates that our delivery utilises vendor accredited courseware, qualified instructors offering real-world experience, the latest immersive digital labs and high-class facilities.


We deliver public and private instructor-led learning services, which can be delivered both face to face in a classroom, virtually online or a combination of the two. Additionally, we provide a range of digital learning solutions including e-learning.


Delivery options include the ability to support standard vendor certification, bespoke and tailored content, ensuring we meet the needs of the learner and organization.


Learn more about our delivery options and training labs


Westcon-Comstor has been recognized by Broadcom-Symantec as:

Symantec Network Protection Authorised Training Partner EMEA
Symantec Endpoint Protection Authorised Training partner EMEA

Westcon-Comstor resources

Westcon Broadcom Symantec instructors:

We have several certified instructors, based in numerous countries through EMEA and APAC. Delivery can be completed in several languages including English, French, Spanish, Dutch and Arabic. For languages outside of our core offering, contact us


Lab environment:

 Our digital lab experience simulates real-life scenarios and provides learners with a safe environment to develop skills.


Broadcom Symantec training credits and Coop-funds:

 We accept Broadcom Symantec training credits to pay for learning services. Learn more


Additional resource capabilities:

8 Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS)



“The instructor explained each concept very clear, which made the course very comprehensive and easy-going” – ING.


“The instructor had the course very well prepared and with deep vendor knowledge” – Universidad Complutense de Madrid

About Broadcom-Symantec

Broadcom Symantec provides cybersecurity software and services, offering integrated cyber defence, advance threat protection, information protection, end security, email security, network security and cloud security.
Certification Overview

Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) is based on specific areas of Symantec technology expertise. To achieve this level of certification, candidates must pass one proctored SCS exam based on a combination of Symantec training material, product documentation, and real-world job scenarios.


Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) – Symantec™ Blue Coat ProxySG 6.6 
•    Courses: ProxySG 6.7 Basic Administration, ProxySG 6.7 Advanced Administration, ProxySG 6.7 Diagnostics and Troubleshooting
•    Exam: Pearson VUE exam: 250-430 Administration of Blue Coat Proxy SG 6.6


Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) – Symantec Endpoint Protection 14
•    Courses: Endpoint Protection 14.2 Configure and Protect, Endpoint Protection 14.2 Maintain and Troubleshoot, Endpoint Protection 14.2 Manage and Administer, Endpoint Protection 14.2 Plan and Implement
•    Exam: Pearson VUE exam: 250-428 Administration of Symantec Endpoint protection 14


Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) – Symantec™ Data Loss Prevention 15.5
•    Course: Data Loss Prevention 15.5 Administration
•    Exam: Pearson VUE exams 251/250-553: Administration of Symantec Data Loss Prevention 15.5


Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) – Symantec™ Security Analytics 8.0
•    Course: Security Analytics 8 Administration
•    Exam: Pearson VUE exam: 250-552: Administration of Symantec Security Analytics 8.0.


Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) – Administration of Symantec™ Client Management Suite 8.5
•    Course: Client Management Suite 8.5 Administration
•    Exam: Pearson VUE exam 250-447: Administration of Symantec Client Management Suite 8.5

Partner Program and Benefits

Secure One is built on a foundation of competencies enabling you to deliver an exceptional customer experience and helping you drive new growth for your business. Secure One offers four membership tiers:



Registered Silver Gold Platinum

Enterprise Security

Not required 1 SCS 2 SCS 3 SCS


Additional information

For more information about Broadcom-Symantec products, visit: