Palo Alto Networks® Traps™ Deploy and Optimize (PAN-EDU-285)

Vendor: Palo Alto Networks
Course Code: WGAC-PAN-285
Prerequisites & Audience
Students should have completed “Traps: Install, Configure, and Manage” or
(for Palo Alto Networks employee and partner SEs) “PSE: Endpoint Associate”
training. Windows system administration skills and familiarity with enterprise
security concepts also are required
Course Objectives
Students will learn how to design, build, implement, and optimize largescale
Traps deployments: those with multiple servers and/or thousands
of endpoints. In hands-on lab exercises, students will distribute Traps
endpoint software in an automated way; prepare master images for VDI
deployment; build multi-ESM deployments; design and implement
customized policies; test Traps with exploits created using Metasploit;
and examine prevention dumps with windbg
Course Topics
Mod 1: Deploying Traps
• Distributing endpoint software
• TLS/SSL options
• Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) deployment
• External logging and SIEM integration
Mod 2: Scaling Traps Deployments Up
• Role-based Access Control
• Deployment patterns, including
Multi-ESM Server deployment
• Migration tasks
Mod 3: Optimizing Traps
• Optimizing server settings
• Defining conditions
• Designing optimized policies
• Implementing ongoing maintenance
Mod 4: Advanced Traps Forensics
• Agent queries
• Resources for malicious software testing
• Exploit challenge testing with Metasploit
• Exploit dump analysis with windbg
Mod 5: Advanced Traps Troubleshooting
• Endpoint Security Manager and Traps architecture
• Troubleshooting scenarios using dbconfig and cytool
• Troubleshooting application compatibility
• Troubleshooting BITS connectivity
Top of page

Classroom Dates

Start Date End Date Location Language Status Price Learning Credits
Available in classroom and online. 30 Nov 2017 01 Dec 2017 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $1,696.81
08 Jan 2018 09 Jan 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $1,696.81
17 Jan 2018 18 Jan 2018 Virtual Class,
United States
en Open $2,000.00
01 Feb 2018 02 Feb 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $1,808.51
01 Mar 2018 02 Mar 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $1,696.81
14 Mar 2018 15 Mar 2018 Virtual Class,
United States
en Open $2,000.00
28 Mar 2018 29 Mar 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $1,696.81
18 Apr 2018 19 Apr 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $1,808.51
16 May 2018 17 May 2018 Virtual Class,
United States
en Open $2,000.00
20 Jun 2018 21 Jun 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $1,808.51
28 Jun 2018 29 Jun 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $1,696.81
05 Jul 2018 06 Jul 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $1,696.81
29 Aug 2018 30 Aug 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $1,808.51
27 Sep 2018 28 Sep 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $1,696.81
27 Sep 2018 28 Sep 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $1,696.81
05 Dec 2018 06 Dec 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $1,808.51
13 Dec 2018 14 Dec 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $1,696.81
20 Dec 2018 21 Dec 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $1,696.81
Top of page

Virtual Classroom

Start Date End Date Start Time End Time Language Status Price Learning Credits
30 Nov 2017 01 Dec 2017 02:00 AM
EST
(9:00 AM UTC+02)
10:30 AM
EST
(5:30 PM UTC+02)
en Open $1,696.81
10 Jan 2018 11 Jan 2018 07:00 AM
EST
(8:00 AM UTC-04)
16:00 PM
EST
(5:00 PM UTC-04)
en Open $1,995.00
17 Jan 2018 18 Jan 2018 09:00 AM
EST
(8:00 AM UTC-06)
18:00 PM
EST
(5:00 PM UTC-06)
es Open $1,995.00
07 Feb 2018 08 Feb 2018 07:00 AM
EST
(8:00 AM UTC-04)
16:00 PM
EST
(5:00 PM UTC-04)
en Open $1,995.00

On Demand Training

This course is available as an onsite, closed course and can be delivered at your premises. This may be a cost effective option where you have a group of delegates who require the same training. Additionally, it has the benefit that course content can be tailored to the needs of your organisation.

Register or Log in to submit your enquiry.