FIREWALL: DEBUG AND TROUBLESHOOT (EDU-311)

Vendor: Palo Alto Networks
Course Code: WGAC-PAN-311
Prerequisites & Audience

Students must complete the Firewall 8.0 Essentials:
Configuration and Management (EDU-210) course and have an understanding of network concepts, including routing, switching, and IP addressing. They also will need in-depth knowledge of port-based security and security technologies such as IPS, proxy, and content
filtering.

Course Objectives

Successful completion of this three-day, instructor-led course will enhance the student’s understanding of how to troubleshoot the full line of Palo Alto Networks® next-generation firewalls.

Students will receive hands-on experience troubleshooting the security, networking, threat prevention, logging, and reporting features of the Palo Alto Networks® PAN-OS® operating system.

Upon completion of this class, students will have an in-depth knowledge of how to troubleshoot visibility and control over applications, users, and content.

Scope

  • Course level: Advanced
    Course duration: 3days
  • Course format: Combines lecture and hands-on labs • Platform support: Palo Alto Networks® next-generation enterprise firewalls running the PAN-OS® operating system

Target Audience

Security Engineers, Security Administrators, Security Operations Specialists, Security Analysts, Network Engineers, and Support Staff

Course Topics
  • Module 1: Troubleshooting Methodology
  • Module 2: Platform Comparisons When Troubleshooting
  • Module 3: Flow Logic
  • Module 4: Administration Troubleshooting
  • Module 5: Layer 3 Troubleshooting
  • Module 6: Policy Troubleshooting
  • Module 7: User-ID™Troubleshooting
  • Module 8: VPN Troubleshooting
  • Module 9:GlobalProtect™ Troubleshooting
  • Module 10:Performance Troubleshooting


Top of page

Classroom Dates

Start Date End Date Location Language Status Price Learning Credits
27 Nov 2017 29 Nov 2017 Jukskei View,
South Africa
en Open $1,697.00
04 Dec 2017 06 Dec 2017 Berlin,
Germany
en Open $2,329.79
04 Dec 2017 06 Dec 2017 Jukskei View,
South Africa
en Open $1,697.00
04 Dec 2017 06 Dec 2017 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $2,542.55
10 Dec 2017 12 Dec 2017 Cairo,
Egypt
en Open $2,990.00
11 Dec 2017 13 Dec 2017 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
27 Dec 2017 29 Dec 2017 Madrid,
Spain
es Open $1,914.89
21 Jan 2018 23 Jan 2018 Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
en Open $2,990.00
22 Jan 2018 24 Jan 2018 Paderborn,
Germany
en Open $2,329.79
07 Feb 2018 09 Feb 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $2,122.34
19 Feb 2018 21 Feb 2018 Riyadh,
Saudi Arabia
en Open $2,990.00
21 Feb 2018 23 Feb 2018 Berlin,
Germany
en Open $2,329.79
21 Feb 2018 23 Feb 2018 Jukskei View,
South Africa
en Open $1,697.00
05 Mar 2018 07 Mar 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
19 Mar 2018 21 Mar 2018 Cairo,
Egypt
en Open $2,990.00
19 Mar 2018 21 Mar 2018 Berlin,
Germany
en Open $2,329.79
21 Mar 2018 23 Mar 2018 Bracknell,
United Kingdom
en Open $2,777.78
26 Mar 2018 28 Mar 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $2,542.55
03 Apr 2018 05 Apr 2018 Virtual Class,
United States
en Open $3,000.00
16 Apr 2018 18 Apr 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
07 May 2018 09 May 2018 Paderborn,
Germany
en Open $2,329.79
23 May 2018 25 May 2018 London,
United Kingdom
en Open $2,777.78
28 May 2018 30 May 2018 Jukskei View,
South Africa
en Open $1,697.00
06 Jun 2018 08 Jun 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
13 Jun 2018 15 Jun 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $2,122.34
25 Jun 2018 27 Jun 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $2,542.55
25 Jul 2018 27 Jul 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $2,122.34
01 Aug 2018 03 Aug 2018 Crawley,
United Kingdom
en Open $2,777.78
20 Aug 2018 22 Aug 2018 Jukskei View,
South Africa
en Open $1,697.00
12 Sep 2018 14 Sep 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $2,122.34
19 Sep 2018 21 Sep 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
26 Nov 2018 28 Nov 2018 Asnieres-sur-Seine,
France
fr Open $2,542.55
28 Nov 2018 30 Nov 2018 London,
United Kingdom
en Open $2,777.78
10 Dec 2018 12 Dec 2018 Vilvoorde,
Belgium
en Open $2,122.34
12 Dec 2018 14 Dec 2018 Houten,
Netherlands
en Open $2,122.34
Top of page

Virtual Classroom

Start Date End Date Start Time End Time Language Status Price Learning Credits
27 Nov 2017 29 Nov 2017 17:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-06)
02:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-06)
es Open $1,995.00
27 Nov 2017 29 Nov 2017 15:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-04)
00:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-04)
en Open $1,995.00
04 Dec 2017 06 Dec 2017 11:00 AM
EAT
(9:00 AM UTC+01)
19:00 PM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC+01)
en Open $2,329.79
08 Jan 2018 10 Jan 2018 17:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-06)
02:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-06)
es Open $1,995.00
22 Jan 2018 24 Jan 2018 15:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-04)
00:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-04)
en Open $1,995.00
12 Feb 2018 14 Feb 2018 17:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-06)
02:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-06)
es Open $1,995.00
21 Feb 2018 23 Feb 2018 11:00 AM
EAT
(9:00 AM UTC+01)
19:00 PM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC+01)
en Open $2,329.79
26 Feb 2018 28 Feb 2018 15:00 PM
EAT
(8:00 AM UTC-04)
00:00 AM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC-04)
en Open $1,995.00
19 Mar 2018 21 Mar 2018 11:00 AM
EAT
(9:00 AM UTC+01)
19:00 PM
EAT
(5:00 PM UTC+01)
en Open $2,329.79

On Demand Training

This course is available as an onsite, closed course and can be delivered at your premises. This may be a cost effective option where you have a group of delegates who require the same training. Additionally, it has the benefit that course content can be tailored to the needs of your organisation.

Register or Log in to submit your enquiry.